Has it seriously been almost 2 months since my last post? Sheesh, get with it, Seidlitz.

One of the things I was most looking forward to during our 4-month visit to the States was attending the Woodworking in America (WIA) conference – specifically, the Hand Tools one that’s coming up in October. Well, I’m sorry to say I won’t be able to attend after all. While I think it’d be awesome to rub shoulders with some of the heavy hitters in the woodworking and blogging world (many of whom I now consider friends), the price tag is just a bit too steep for me. I figure it’d cost me somewhere around $500, including lodging. That’s power tool expensive, dude.

So instead, I’ll save some of that money and use the rest to visit some yard sales and flea markets, visit some of my woodworking buddies in Virginia (and maybe Texas), and hopefully attend one of St. Roy’s classes in North Carolina.

All in all, not a bad trade-off. But I’ll miss y’all!

